That’s All Folks!

                In my opinion the high of this semester for Social Media was the twitter blog. I thought that it was very creative and fun. I think the low was the weekly report. I know they were necessary after doing the final paper, however they were repetitive, due to my clients social sites. I really cannot think of anything specifically to change, because I thought the course was very well organized, fair, and interesting. I was not a fan of the social media calendar or the SEO paper. Once again though, I see how they are usefully. Especially now that I am responsible for the social media pages at work. I really liked the guest speakers that came to our class and found them to be very informative. Next semester I will remember the usefulness of a blog and staying active on social media sites. As a company I now know how important SEO is and why it is beneficial. This class has shown me the importance of staying on top of social media as a company and how much the public depends and looks at your sites. I enjoy the corporate side of social media and plan to focus on that side of public relations, rather than events like I was originally considering. I enjoyed this class, because it helped me better find my interest in Public Relations.  

Leave a comment